Stairway to heaven

beauty

 

If I were young

And you were grey

What would I do

What would I say

To get to you

I’d play the fool

All day, if I had my way

 

If I were a younger man

And you als old as can

What would I do,

What would I say

To get to you

I’d play the fool

And if you’d stay cool

I’d have tender words to say

 

And I would dance, dance, dance,

Dance, dance, dance,

I’d dance with you to clouds and sun

Into the arms of fun.

 

If I were sixteen

And you about to leave the scene

What would I say

What would I do

To get to you

I’d play the fool

Until you’d uncool

If I could have my way.

 

And I’d dance, dance, dance

I would dance, dance, dance,

I ‘d dance with you to heavens door

Our twinset sure would score.

 

( I wrote this song for all the young, beautifull ladies who are afraid of aging, so as to show my tenderness for younger girls and tender age, from dark till grey, because aging means stirring the stairway to heaven. I also wrote the melody, it’s in my head so I sing it every day)

Hope you grow stronger!

 

Kaj Elhorst

Http://politiek.wordpress.com

(Uit de bundel: De zeven tekenen van het ouder worden)

www.perfectage.nl/home/producten/beauty-food

www.beautyinnederland.nl/content/340/357

www.beauty.blog.nl/discussie-schoonheidsideaal/2008/05/02/stop-de-schoonheidstirannie-van-de-babyboomers

www.bndestem.nl/extra/spectrum/2251662/Goed-eten-en-flink-bidden.ece

 

/

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://politiek.wordpress.com/2008/05/17/stairway-tot-heaven/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentPlaats een reactie

  1. […] I were a younger man And you als old as can What would I do, What would I say To get to you I??d plahttps://politiek.wordpress.com/2008/05/17/stairway-tot-heaven/Highs and lows Beaver Dam Daily CitizenChazz deMeyer gets excited when he sits behind the keyboards […]


Geef een reactie

